Virginia Civil War 150
Home     The Commission      Then & Now     Programs     Resources     Marketplace     News      Events
Commission Structure

Executive Committee
Includes oversight and monitoring of:

  • Funding needs for Commission activities, commemoration events, grant program, etc.
  • Fundraising
  • Logo and grant approval
  • Grants to local committees
  • Other issues as directed by the Commission

Staff Contact
Cheryl Jackson

Speaker of the House William J. Howell, Chairman
Senator Charles J. Colgan, Sr.
, Vice-Chairman
Delegate Algie T. Howell, Jr.
Dr. Paul A. Levengood
Dr. James I. Robertson, Jr.

Committee Meeting Minutes


Virginia Sesquicentennial Commemoration of the American Civil War
© 2017 Commonwealth of VA    Contact / Email Newsletter
Media Center   Terms of Use
Privacy/Security Statement  Contact Webmaster
Commission logo trademarked, not to be used without authorization

Make a tax-deductible contribution

Track the Sesquicentennial
Civil War Traveler
Civil War Traveler iTunes